Get Involved

The best way to maximize your G.R.A.P.E. membership is to get involved in committee work. A variety of opportunities are available to suit every professional interest and participation availability. Take a moment to review the following list to find a way to get involved in G.R.A.P.E.

Advocacy
  • Recommends priority public policy issues for G.R.A.P.E., developing strategies and work plans to move public policy efforts forward.
  • Educates, influences, and attempts to facilitate change in order to improve the quality of life for elderly persons, protect their rights, benefits, and access to quality care.
  • Committee Chair: Paul Ryan, Legacy at Erie Station * pryan@legacyeriestation.com
Bylaws
  • Reviews current bylaws and recommends changes in them to the Board of Directors.
  • Committee Chair: Todd Gutsfson,Esq. * todd@guslawfirm.com
Directory
  • Updates, compiles, and publishes The ElderPages Directory - a reference and information directory of local resources which assists area professionals to enhance the quality of life for the elderly.
Budget & Finance
  • Is responsible for recommending fiscal policies, submitting the annual budget to the Board, evaluating financial performance and arranging for an annual audit.
  • Committee Chair: Andrew Hastings, Freed Maxick CPA's * andrew.hastings@freedmaxick.com
Marketing
  • Increases visibility of G.R.A.P.E., both generally as well as through individual programs, and supports membership efforts.
  • Committee Co-Chairs: Marie Candelora, Companion Care of Rochester * mcandelora@ccorhome.com  and Becky Carrigan, Episcopal Senior Life * rcarrigan@episcopalseniorlife.org
Membership
  • Responsible for creating, coordinating, and conducting membership recruitment, renewal, and retention activities.
  • Makes recommendations to the Board regarding membership dues and benefits.
  • Committee Co-Chairs: Kristen Treadway, Home Instead Senior Care * ktreadway@homeinstead.com and Kathleen Allen, CareGivers * kallen@caregivershomecare.com
Newsletter
  • Writes, edits, and oversees production of the GRAPEvine.
  • Sets and publicizes newsletter deadlines.
  • Ensures compliance with G.R.A.P.E. editorial policy.
  • Committee Chair: Kerry Hallock, Hallock Move Management * kerryhallock@gmail.com
Program
  • Plans and coordinates programs which enhance the knowledge and skills of G.R.A.P.E. members, helping them provide quality services to older persons.
  • Committee Co-Chairs: Kevin Curley, Paris Kirwan Associates * kevinc@paris-kirwan.com and Kim Vogt, The Highlands Living Center * kim_vogt@urmc.rochester.edu
Annual Dinner
Long Range Planning
  • Reviews income-producing project initiatives for consistency with the organization's mission and key objectives of financial stability, member involvement, and membership diversity. This is an invitation only committee.

For more information please call 585-256-4351 or e-mail: info@grapelder.org

Is your ElderPages Listing current? 

Take action - Login to your Provider Profile above to check your listing for accuracy TODAY!

2017 Print Edition is near completion- Don't miss out!! 

 

G.R.A.P.E. is Proud to be a sponsor of

the New Seniors Rock Radio Show

on WYSL!

* Learn how YOU as a G.R.A.P.E. Member

can be on the segment dedicated to our

Members by logging into your profile, clicking

"View Events" page and scroll to bottom.

 ________________

 

THANK YOU

Legislative Town Hall Sponsors!

2018 Legislative Town Hall

is planned for

February 9, 2018!

Rochester General